Home Sport Sports. games. FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Celta...

Sports. games. FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Celta Vigo

Sports. games.
The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana travel to the Balaídos for a tough La Liga game away to Celta Vigo, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 23 players for Thursday’s road trip:
Goalkeepers: 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña, 36. Arnau Tenas
Defenders: 3. Gerard Piqué, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 20. Sergi Roberto, 30. Ronald Araujo, 32. Santiago Mingo
Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Carles Aleñá, 8. Miralem Pjanic, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 16. Pedri, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 28. Riqui Puig
Forwards: 7. Antoine Griezmann, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Francisco Trincão, 19. Martin Braithwaite, 22. Ansu Fati, 29. Konrad De La Fuente
There’s some good injury news for this one: Braithwaite is back after missing the season opener with a hamstring problem, but there’s some bad news as well with Junior Firpo unavailable with his own hamstring problem. Also out due to injury are Marc-André ter Stegen (knee) and Samuel Umtiti (knee), while Rafinha Alcântara hasn’t made the trip per the manager’s decision.
Predicted starting XI (4-2-3-1):
Neto; Roberto, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; Busquets, De Jong; Griezmann, Coutinho, Ansu Fati; Messi
The match kicks off at 9.30pm CET (Barcelona), 8.30pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3.30pm ET, 12.30pm PT (USA), 1am IST (India, Friday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.
VISCA EL BARÇA!

Read More

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

How can I tell the difference between the flu and COVID-19?

Last Updated : Oct 01, 2020 01:54 PM IST | Source: AP Body aches, sore throat, fever, cough, shortness of breath, fatigue and headaches are symptoms shared by the two. How can I tell the difference between the flu and COVID-19?It’s impossible to tell without a test. Influenza and COVID-19 have such similar symptoms, you…

Cardiac arrest common in sick Covid-19 patients

Photo for representational purpose only. iStock New York, October 1 Cardiac arrest is common in critically ill patients with Covid-19 and is associated with poor survival, particularly among patients aged 80 or older, say researchers. The findings, published in the journal The BMJ, could help guide end-of-life care discussions with critically ill patients with Covid-19…

Beware: Vitamin D deficiency can make you obese and lead to stunted growth

Vitamin D, or the ‘Sunshine Vitamin as it is also known as, is one of the essential nutrients that makes your bones and teeth stronger, wards off infections and diseases and keeps you cheerful. This fat-soluble vitamin can also bring down your risk of cancer, autoimmune diseases, heart disease and diabetes. But unfortunately, as many…

COVID-19 cases decline, deaths increase in Chandigarh as September ends

Naina MishraTribune News ServiceChandigarh, October 1 As September comes to an end, the Union Territory has started to witness a decline in the number of positive COVID-19 cases, and daily tests.  However, COVID deaths have increased with every passing week.  September has recorded 100 COVID-19 deaths whereas August reported only 39 deaths.  At least three…

Recent Comments